Previous winners 

2016 Mike Gray

2014 Emma Leslie 

2013 Sonia Payes

2012 Svetlana Bailey

2011 Daniel Stephen Miller

2010 Emiliano Roia

2009 Alistair Dickinson

2008 Juha Tolonen

See previous finalists 

The 2017 CLIP Award is now open for entries.

The CLIP Award is an internationally recognised photographic prize for new perspectives in natural and 
urban landscape photography. The selection criteria focuses on images which are original, stimulating, 
and that challenge traditional notions of landscape photography.

Open to all artists practicing in the medium of photography, the CLIP Award offers award entrants with
the chance to have their work viewed by a selection panel consisting of leading National and
International industry professionals who will select of approximately 40 artworks to be featured in a
group exhibition at the Perth Centre for Photography accompanied by an exhibition catalogue
and online promotion. The exhibition will be launched with public exhibition opening on March 23rd 2017.

There will be three cash prizes awards offered, the
Student Prize of $1000, the Judges Commendation of
and the Overall CLIP Award of $3000


Entries close on Wednesday 8th February 2017, 12pm (midday AWST)


Images © 2016 Winners (Left) First Prize: Mike Gray, 
Backyard Bag Study 

(Centre) Student Award: Paul Sutherland, Interrupted
Recollection VII 

(Right) Judges Commendation: Matthew Abbott dogs